COVID-19 and Your Safety

  • Our office is open and accepting appointments to provide essential care to patients. Our clinic is in complete compliance with current CDC protocols.
  • We are screening all patients for possible exposure to COVID-19.
  • Special attention and precautions are given to those over age 65 and those with other conditions that may put them at higher risk.
  • Our staff and patients are wearing masks, gloves when appropriate and washing hands frequently.
  • Commonly accessed areas are cleaned and sanitized frequently.
  • Free phone consultations are available to all patients and those individuals who may call in with questions.
  • Please let us know how we may be of service to you.

FAQ About COVID-19

Reviews

Review Us On Google By Scanning this QR Code!

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 16 customer reviews
"A friend referred to Fyzical’s because of lower back pain from a fall and I am glad she did! George and Tom worked with me to get my pain level lowered and to return my mobility. I was very impressed with their professionalism and genuine care for their patients. The office is neat and clean and everyone is super friendly. I would highly recommend Fyzical’s! It’s a little gem in Oak Lawn! "
Jun 18, 2022
"I have a, currently uncurbable, neurological condition that deteriorates brain tissue that effects my balance and walking. I see Tom for regular "tune-ups" to focus on therapy to help my brain re-learn how to control my legs, Fyzical has taught me exercises that I do daily that help me cope with my condition. Thanks!!"
Apr 18, 2022
"I had a wonderful experience receiving therapy with George Cachares. He is so professional, caring, and most of all compassionate and very kind, when I first came in for a session I thought it was going to take a long, long time since my vertigo was very intense I could not function normally. I was dizzy, off-balance, nauseous, and vomiting. In a couple of sessions, WOW! What a difference it made! I have returned to a normal life just like before. I am more energetic and with a willingness to do all sorts of things I couldn't do for a while! Thank you George, you are the BEST! Fyzical is a great place, neat and very clean, the staff is very friendly and kind, very professional too. I hope I don't have to come back, but I certainly will if I have to. I know Fyzycal Therapy and their staff work to make us feel 100 % better! Thank you all, you were wonderful. God Bless You Always! Mireya "
Mar 30, 2022
"I had a wonderful experience receiving therapy with George Cachares. He is so professional, caring, and most of all compassionate and very kind, when I first came in for a session I thought it was going to take a long, long time since my vertigo was very intense I could not function normally. I was dizzy, off-balance, nauseous, and vomiting. In a couple of sessions, WOW! What a difference it made! I have returned to a normal life just like before. I am more energetic and with a willingness to do all sorts of things I couldn't do for a while! Thank you George, you are the BEST! Fyzical is a great place, neat and very clean, the staff is very friendly and kind, very professional too. I hope I don't have to come back, but I certainly will if I have to. I know Fyzycal Therapy and their staff work to make us feel 100 % better! Thank you all, you were wonderful. God Bless You Always! Mireya "
Mar 29, 2022
"Tom helped me so much with my neck pain! Everyone here is so kind and helpful. They are also flexible with my crazy work schedule! My doctor recommended this place due to in individual personal approach. I’m so thankful I came her for my physical therapy! I cannot say enough to thank everyone here! "
Mar 11, 2022
"I received therapy for my neck issues . I am grateful for the help I received. Tom was absolutely amazing!! I new this was the right place for me to get the help I truly needed . Thank you all.. staff is wonderful and very welcoming."
Feb 10, 2022
"If you’re looking for a physical therapy facility that provides in-depth physical therapy with the personal touch look no further. This family friendly setting makes you feel like you’re at home from the moment you take your first steps into the facility. "
Feb 01, 2022
"I am very happy to come to this wonderful place,George and the rest of the team at Fyzical are very helpful with my therapy they all are very professional,I would recommend Fyzical to anyone!! Thank You"
Jan 14, 2022
"The team at Fyzical in Oak Lawn is amazing! George has helped me immensely with my vertigo issues. Anytime I have any problems he fits me right in so I don’t have to wait to be seen quickly. Even staying after hours if that is what it takes. George & Tom are a great team and I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Always upbeat and positive! Love them!"
Oct 14, 2021
"Amazing experience. I write this in gratitude. I came to see George with vestibular issues that were frightening. After a few weeks I am cured of all symptoms! I highly recommend this friendly, knowledgeable and talented physical therapy practice. "
Sep 02, 2021
"I have tried other physical therapy places but none seem to compare with the progress I have made in such a short time at Fyzical Therapy. I just began going to them in May and since that time I have been able to walk around with just a cane whereas I had been using a walker for a year and a half. The dedication that George and Tom and the time spent on my issues were by far the best physical therapy services I have had.Because of their diligence I was able to go to a mall and walk around for the first time in a year and a half. Even the priest from my church commented on the fact I was walking much better. Thank you, George and Tom!"
Jul 21, 2021
"I have been going to George for all my physical therapy needs for probably 25 plus years. The entire staff is professional and treats each individual with care and respect. If fact, I haven't been there is a couple of years and then met another patient that I met previously at FYZICAL. Repeat patient and word of mouth says it all. I have referred many people to your business. They were all very conscientious with cleaning during the pandemic. I highly recommend them to anyone."
May 12, 2021
"I went to Fyzical for therapy on a torn rotator cuff and bicep tendon. The surgery went well and Tom and George got my shoulder and arm feeling stronger than ever. They really know what they are doing and are very professional. I highly recommend them for any type of rehabilitation needed!"
Feb 18, 2021
" Fyzical in Oak Lawn is "tops" when it comes to therapy! I recently had rotator cuff surgery for many complications I had experienced with my shoulder. I chose to go to Fyzical for my post surgery therapy because my wife and I had been there before and were extremely pleased with the Staff. I had no trouble getting appointments made on days and times that were convenient for me. Tom was my main therapist, but there were a couple times that George was the PT for me. They were both excellent. They really care about each patient they work with. They are very thorough and certainly knowledgeable of what is needed for you. Everyone's situations are different and they take the time to listen, and help you improve. They make sure you are there to achieve your goals. They really encourage you to do your best and "keep up" with getting better each day! During this "Covid Pandemic," I felt safe in their building. Everyone worked so hard to make sure areas were sanitized before, during, and after your session. The entire Staff always kept everything neat and clean at all times. I highly recommend Fyzical in Oak Lawn. It is an "asset" to our Village. "
Jan 29, 2021
"Just wanted to send a warm THANK YOU to the wonderful therapists and Fyzical. My therapist was George, who I started seeing initially for balance issues related to my vestibular disorder (which he diagnosed), which were also having adverse effects on one knee and hip. George worked patiently and consistently with me, guiding me through multiple exercises and strengthening activities that eventually resolved my problems. Later, I developed pain and weakness in my hand and George addressed it, and again provided me with excellent and gentle care that resolved the pain. I am happy to report that I am now pain-free, and able to do 90 non-stop fitness walks several times a week. I still practice the exercises and movements that George taught me, to continue to build strength and optimal balance. I have not had any episodes of vertigo. My quality of life is renewed and I'm able to enjoy and look forward to moving without discomfort. Thanks George! NOTE to GEORGE: I stopped by the site after my treatments ended, but you were out of the office. I spoke with your partner's wife who I'm sure relayed my message of appreciation. I'm sorry I missed you. I hope you've been well, and that your business if flourishing during this tumultuous time. Your services improved my quality of life and I'm forever grateful. You are remarkable, and I'm glad that I had the opportunity to benefit from your service to improving your patients' lives. Have a beautiful holiday season and new year."
Oct 19, 2020
"Everyone at Fyzical is professional, friendly, and compassionate. I wouldn’t go anywhere else."
Feb 18, 2020

My name is Rita Saunders and I have been coming to Fyzical for all my physical therapy needs for many years. I wanted to let others know how much the JuVent has helped me on getting improved bone density scores on my latest Dexascan. I started JuVent in July 2019 at the suggestion of George and have used it three times a week for 10 minutes since July. The JuVent has improved not only my Dexascan numbers but my balance and overall feeling of well being. If you have had a disappointing Dexscan or just want to feel better, give JuVent a try. It is an easy 10 minutes three times a week and it can really improve your bone density and the way you feel. I was looking for a more natural way to improve my bone density without harsh pill side effects and I believe I found it in JuVent. Thanks to George and Tom and everyone at Fyzical for keeping up with new technology and bringing their patients the best. You guys are awesome!

-Rita S.

Absolutely the best physical therapy you will receive!! I can not say enough about them. Long story short...L5/S1 disc herniation, had surgery and rec'd therapy elsewhere. Still had so much leg pain and immobility. Thought that this was how I was going to remain. Went to my primary physician and he suggested Tom and George. Was best thing I ever did. Without Tom I would not be able to move the way I can. Had a relapse of muscle tightness to the point that I would cry, sciatic pain and pain around surgical site. I could not get in to my back doctor and called Tom. Went back into therapy and he has taken away my muscle cramps, sciatic pain and given me so much more mobility. You will not be sorry that you chose them. Staff is amazing. Every one is so friendly and helpful. Facility is immaculate.

-Sherri R.

I have been a client of Fyzical for more than 20 years and if you are looking for the best in physical therapy this is where it is. George, Tom and the whole staff are the most caring and knowledgeable therapists I have ever worked with. Fyzical is a smaller office which is important to me because you never feel like you are left alone to work on your own risking injury. The whole staff takes your care seriously and they do whatever it takes to make you feel safe and comfortable. If being treated like a person and not just another number is important to you, then go to Fyzical for all your physical therapy needs. Once you receive their expert care, you will never want to go anywhere else. They are awesome and the best in the business!!!!

-Rita S.

I couldn't have found a better place to go for my physical therapy. George and his staff are excellent people. George explains everything along the way. These days it's so hard to find good doctors & therapist etc.

I would highly recommend you going here. Believe me you will not be disappointed. If I could give a 10 star I would. If anyone I know needs physical therapy in the future I will definitely recommend them to go there. I couldn't be happier with my results.

-Judy G.

Thank George for me, he did an excellent job treating my condition (plantar fasciitis). You can quote me on this "personable, professional physical therapy that really is different.
Thank you

-Patrick S.